您的宠物

最好的 朋友

最好的宠物应该得到最好的照顾。
我们始终专注于用爱和最专业的照顾让您的宠物健康快乐的成长。


我们的 团队

林子惠医生 院长, 兽医

林医生出生于山东省青岛市,从小喜爱宠物并立志成为一名优秀的兽医。高中毕业后出国留学深造。 分别获得美国爱荷华州立大学(Iowa State University)动物科学学士荣誉学位;萨斯喀彻温省西部兽医学院(Western College of Veterinary Medicine) 兽医学位。在大四实习期间,她有机会去台湾学习小动物针灸课程。
林医生提供英文和普通话服务。她对小动物眼科,中医针灸及纯种犬繁育尤其感兴趣。在工作闲暇之余,林医生喜欢陪伴她的三只边境牧羊犬,参加犬展比赛,滑雪和旅游。 建立尊宠动物医院的初衷是想给华人客户和他们心爱的宠物们营造一个可靠易沟通的环境。




王宣惠医生, 兽医

王宣惠医生出生于台湾,1998年跟家人移民温哥华。成为一位守护宠物 健康的兽医是她从小到大的梦想。
王医生的动物科学学士学位于UBC就读;并且2016年于萨斯喀彻温省西部兽医学院 (Western College of Veterinary Medicine) 兽医学院毕业。

王医生提供英文和普通话服务,正在努力学习粤语。她对中兽医的针灸,中药学,以及食疗尤其感兴趣。平时也是FM96.1中文电台, Fairchild电视,以及直播平台的宠物医生专访常客。 王医生有一只小加菲贡丸, 除了宅在家当铲屎官, 王医生也是个吃货跟一个奶茶控。 跟林医生建立尊宠动物医院的初衷是想给华人客户和他们心爱的宠物们营造一个可靠易沟通的环境。





兽医办公室助理

Amelia Cheung







兽医办公室助理

John Chia







兽医办公室助理

Meilin Lin







兽医办公室助理

Charlotte Chen







注册兽医技师

Nicole Chan




我们的 顶级 服务



宠物健康体检


每年对我们的宠物进行检查对于预防和及早发现疾病和伤害非常重要。我们的医疗团队将检查和评估宠物的整体健康状况和不同的身体系统,并帮助解决主人的问题和疑虑。



过敏检测治疗


宠物过敏的三种最常见类别是:食物、环境和跳蚤。症状通常包括反复出现皮肤和耳朵发痒、频繁腹泻和/或呕吐、间歇性眼睛流泪和流鼻水。通过确定过敏的原因,我们可以防止过敏原对我们的动物造成不适。



口腔保健及拔牙


每天刷牙往往是主人和宠物之间的斗争,但牙齿健康状况不佳不仅会导致牙龈和牙齿感染和发炎、疼痛、食欲不振和体重减轻,还会损害宠物的心脏、肾脏和肝脏健康。牙齿清洁和拔除病牙可延长宠物的寿命。



预防疫苗接种,体内外驱虫


通过让您的宠物按时接种疫苗,可以预防许多高度感染和/或致命疾病。也应按照我们的医疗团队的建议预防可能对消化系统、心脏和/或肺造成损害的内部寄生虫,以及可能导致过敏和/或传播疾病的外部寄生虫。




眼科


宠物像人类一样有眼部感染、眼部损伤/溃疡、白内障、眼压异常高、失明、眼睛发红、发痒和流泪,这些通常需要尽早解决,因为眼部疾病通常会进展得非常迅速和严重。



安宁治疗


一些无法治愈的绝症也许会发生在我们的宠物身上,我们的团队会与主人一起制定计划,以减轻患者的病痛,并在他们生病时也能保持足够的生活质量,直到主人与他们说再见。



皮肤科


如果您的宠物不断地抓挠、摇头、身体上有肿块和/或红色的皮肤/耳朵,这些症状表明您的宠物可能有皮肤问题,可能是感染、寄生虫,有时甚至癌症,我们可以帮助诊断和治疗。



绝育手术


经科学证明,手术切除生殖器官可防止意外怀孕,并预防许多相关疾病和癌症。请根据您宠物的品种和健康状况咨询我们,了解适当的绝育年龄。



更多的 服务


  • 多元化宠物诊断项目
  • 膀胱切口术
  • 专家内窥镜
  • 肠胃道手术
  • 肿瘤割除
多元化宠物诊断项目

血检尿检
这些易于获得且结果迅速的测试通常可以让主人了解宠物的总体健康状况:包括但不限于有关白细胞和红细胞、血小板、肾脏和肝脏值、电解质、细菌或泌尿道晶体的信息.在进入麻醉和外科手术之前进行血液检查也使我们能够评估患者的风险因素。

全身数位X光
数位 X 光可以评估骨折或骨骼生长、肺和心脏的变化、异常腹部器官的简要概述以及怀孕后期的胎儿数量。这些图像可以很容易地发送给主人和其他专家,以进行进一步的必要评估。

口腔保健及拔牙
牙科 X 光让我们能够评估问题的“根源”,以及是否需要并可以拔除病牙。保留宠物每年牙科手术的数字记录有助于我们的医疗团队和主人更好地计划如何预防牙周病的进展。

粪便检测
对宠物粪便进行两年一次的评估可以为我们提供有关内部寄生虫和贾第鞭毛虫(一种引起腹泻并可传染给主人的微生物)以及引起腹泻的细菌和病毒的信息。

专家B超
超声波是一种非常有用的成像诊断技术,它可以评估腹部的肿块和/或软组织器官,以及怀疑患有相关疾病的心脏结构和功能。

膀胱切口术

如果膀胱结石和异常肿块导致宠物阻塞或感染,则可能需要通过手术将其从膀胱中取出。

专家内窥镜

当食道(例如上鼻、食道和胃)中有肿块或异物卡住时,我们的医疗团队可以对我们的患者进行麻醉并进入这些区域,以评估和取出异物或收集样本。

肠胃道手术

当有肿块或异物卡在肠道系统中时,我们会在手术中切除肿块或异物。

肿瘤割除

当我们看到和触摸到异常的肿块,并且具有快速生长、刺激或影响其他身体功能的性质时,我们的医疗团队将首先收集样本,然后通过手术切除肿块并发送给病理学家评估这种生长是否癌变,并进一步制定必要的治疗计划。

  • 异宠检查与治疗
  • 体重营养管理
  • 医用级别保健品、处方医用粮食
  • 宠物出国相关文件
  • 中兽医整合调理治疗(针灸与中药)
异宠检查与治疗

豚鼠、兔子、老鼠和仓鼠也是毛茸茸的朋友,我们的药物团队为它们提供检查、疫苗接种、驱虫、牙科检查、绝育/绝育以及疾病诊断和治疗。

体重营养管理

过瘦的宠物往往是由于营养不良、吸收不良、寄生虫、内分泌疾病,有时甚至是癌症造成的,而过胖的宠物更容易患关节炎、糖尿病、尿路感染;如果您的宠物在 3 个月内增重/减重超过 10%,建议检查其健康状况。

医用级别保健品、处方医用粮食

可以根据宠物的健康状况和医疗需求购买具有经过临床研究验证的和用于诊断和治疗不同疾病的处方粮和医疗级补充剂。

宠物出国相关文件

我们的医疗团队在提供必要的疫苗、血液检查、微芯片、驱虫和 CFIA 文件方面经验丰富,以便主人可以带着他们的宠物去不同的国家旅行。

中兽医整合调理治疗(针灸与中药)

中兽医通过针灸治疗慢性疾病和疼痛以及长期服用草药以保持健康。结合西方兽医学的诊断和治疗,我们的医疗致力于专注于患者的预防保健和健康。


猫咪 寄养





提供的服务

每日健康检查,可应要求提供医疗服务


猫咪寄养

我们的医疗团队为寄宿的猫提供彻底的护理,由医疗专业人员每天进行两次健康检查,根据压力水平和健康状况进行隔离。可应要求提供药物管理和其他额外护理程序


寄养需知

入住时间:营业日下午1-5点。退房时间:营业日上午8-11点。
主人需自带猫粮和猫砂以防止突然换粮和换猫砂引起的肠胃不适及焦虑。
所有在尊宠动物医院寄养的猫咪们都需要有效期之内的疫苗证明及体外驱虫药。
所有第一次寄养的猫咪们都需要是本院注册及做过身体健康检查的客人。
预约时需要支付3天不可退款的定金
***每次至少需要入住3晚***

寄养费用*

  • 独立猫窝: 每晚$35
  • 豪华套房: 每晚$50
  • *节假日及周日额外费用:每晚$15
  • *不含医疗(药物)辅助费用
  • 寄养超过10天享受九折优惠
  • 寄养超过30天享受八五折优惠

线上 商城


我们提供线上下单处方粮、零食、玩具并送货上门服务。固定邮寄费$9.99. 或者您可以线上预订并在店里提货。


转到线上商城

成为 新客户


新客户登记表

您可以打印此表格并携带或在您到达我们的宠物医院时填写一份。


常见问题


被宠物抓伤或咬伤

主人经常担心被宠物不小心划伤或咬伤可能会感染传染病。抓痕和轻微的咬伤通常可以在家里用消毒水消毒及外用非处方药处理,但猫咬伤肿胀、疼痛并伴有脓液,可能需要去医院进行抗生素治疗。


跛行

跛行的一些常见原因可能是基因异常、肌肉过度使用、韧带撕裂、骨折、关节炎甚至骨癌。如果在休息几天后跛行没有解决并且明显非常疼痛,强烈建议就医和 X 光检查。


瘙痒

瘙痒可能是皮肤过敏、体外寄生虫、细菌或真菌感染、伤口甚至癌症的结果。经常有皮损或发红伴随瘙痒,应该通过就医以减轻您的宠物的不适


精神不振

主人最能注意到自己宠物精神的任何变化,如果它低于正常水平并且休息 1-2 天没有恢复,这可能是由疼痛、内分泌疾病、心脏问题、中暑、肝脏或肾衰竭导致的,就医宜早不宜迟。


食欲不振

食欲不振的一些原因可能是您的宠物挑食、牙齿和牙龈感染、食物过敏、胃部炎症或其他系统性问题,如肝脏或肾脏疾病。如果您的宠物也有体重减轻、口腔周围疼痛、精力不足,那么食欲不振可能是由更严重的原因引起的,应该就医解决。


疫苗防疫

一般来说,幼宠需要一系列疫苗接种和加强注射,以确保有足够的抗体来预防传染病和/或致命疾病。然后随着它们长大成年,不同的疫苗接种有不同的时间表,有些是法律要求的,而另一些则可能根据宠物的生活方式进行。最好与我们沟通共同制定专属的疫苗防疫方案


腹泻

当您的宠物的粪便出现异常的稀软、颜色和频率时,原因可能包括吃了他/她不应该吃的食物、体内寄生虫、肠胃炎症,以及更严重的异物阻塞或胰腺炎等.如果您的宠物也精力不足、粪便中带血或呕吐,则需要立即就医。


  • 你们的看诊费用是多少?
  • 我的宠物可能需要做牙科手术。你们如何收费?
  • 你们的看诊流程是什么?
  • 我来看诊时需要带什么?
  • 我的宠物多久需要做一次体内驱虫?
  • 我听说过蜱虫的预防。我该如何做?
  • 你们什么时候做手术?
  • 手术的流程是什么?
  • 你们提供寄养服务吗?
  • 我们如何找到你的医院?在哪里停车?
你们的看诊费用是多少?

每次检查(年度健康、疫苗接种或疾病)时,我们收取 85 加币的体检挂号费,如果在 30 天内出现相同情况,我们将收取 50 加币的复查费。检查费用可能会发生变化,如果您有任何其他问题,请致电或到店与我们咨询。

我的宠物可能需要做牙科手术。你们如何收费?

牙科手术的费用取决于口腔健康以及牙齿和牙龈的患病程度,需要进行适当的牙科检查,我们可以为您的宠物估算牙齿清洁、必要的拔牙以及止痛药和抗生素的费用。

你们的看诊流程是什么?

在您的宠物就诊期间,我们的兽医助理会为您的宠物测量体重和生命体征,并询问您简要的病史。然后兽医会对您的宠物进行全面检查,以评估其整体健康状况。然后将与您讨论所需的其他诊断和治疗。

我来看诊时需要带什么?

在就诊前几天,如果您有其他动物医院的任何以前的医疗记录,或者如果您希望我们去找到它们并保存在您的档案中,只需向我们提供您的信息,我们可以为您完成。任何以前的疫苗接种记录,或者如果主人有其他的疑问(例如当前的饮食、当前的药物、当前的补充剂),请随时提供。如果安排了额外的检查项目,例如血液或尿液收集,我们会提醒您事先做什么。

我的宠物多久需要做一次体内驱虫?

根据兽医协会的健康专家的说法,建议对幼宠进行 3 次体内寄生虫驱虫,然后对成年宠物每三个月进行一次驱虫。但根据您的宠物的年龄、饮食、生活方式和健康状况,应与我们讨论计划。此外,体内驱虫产品是处方药,根据每只宠物的体重和状况进行给药,为了安全和有效性,强烈建议主人不要从非兽医零售店购买这些产品。

我听说过蜱虫的预防。我该如何做?

蜱虫是一种吸血寄生虫,可以传播许多严重的疾病,包括人畜共患的莱姆病。蜱虫主要分布在树上和地面上。预防蜱虫的有效方法是定期使用蜱虫预防产品,可以与宠物的兽医讨论安全有效的口服和外用产品。

你们什么时候做手术?

我们通常在工作日早上进行全身麻醉的外科手术,以便我们的患者可以在下午的剩余时间里从麻醉中恢复过来,然后再回家。

手术的流程是什么?

我们将在手术前一天开出抗恶心/抗呕吐药物。您将在手术前一天晚上将药丸和晚餐一起喂给您的宠物。午夜后不得进食或饮水。手术当天早上 8 点把宠物送到我们的医院。我们将进行麻醉前血液检查,以尽量减少全身麻醉的风险。手术后,您的宠物将由我们的医护人员进行监控,直到完全清醒后再出院。当您的宠物出院时,我们将为您提供家庭护理指导。

你们提供寄养服务吗?

是的,我们目前提供猫咪寄养。我们的专业健康团队将定期监测所有寄养的动物。可以与我们讨论额外医疗护理和额外日常护理。

我们如何找到你的医院?在哪里停车?

请参阅我们网站上联系选项卡下的地址以找到我们。大楼内设有地下停车场。

预约

联系 我们



    你的资料

    名字
     
    姓氏
     

    电话号码
     
    电子邮件
     
    看诊最佳时间段
     

    主题

     

    信息

     



    营业时间


    周一至周五
    8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    周六
    10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    周日 / 节假日
    关闭

    联系方式


    (604) 969-0666



    营业时间


    周一至周五
    8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    周六
    10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    周日 & 节假日
    关闭

    联系方式


    (604) 969-0666


    © 2021 Eastern Pet Integrative Care (E.P.I.C.) Veterinary Hospital. All rights reserved.

YOUR PET’S

BEST FRIEND

Excellent pets deserve excellent care.
We are always fully focused on providing finest care with compassion to keep your pet happy and healthy.


OUR TEAM

Dr. Zihui (Hebe) Lin, Owner, Veterinarian

Growing up in Qingdao, China, Dr. Lin has always wanted to be a veterinarian and give the best care for valued pets. Bringing experience in breeding Border Collies, a varied educational background in 3 countries, including Chinese medicine and acupuncture, and special interest in many subjects including ophthalmology (eye disease), and reproduction, Dr. Lin hopes to build a trustworthy environmental between clients and the family doctor for their beloved pets.
Fluent in both English and Mandarin, Dr. Lin brought greater communication ability with many of our clients. She loves dog shows, snowboarding, travel and friends, and is always looking at ways to expand her knowledge base.




Dr. Wendy Wang, Veterinarian

Dr. Wendy Wang was born in Taiwan and immigrated to Vancouver with her family in 1998. It has been her childhood dream to become a
veterinarian. Dr. Wang studied at UBC with a Bachelor of Science degree in Animal Biology; and graduated from the Western College of
Veterinary Medicine with her Doctor of VeterinaryMedicine degree in 2016.
Dr Wang is fluent in Mandarin and English and is trying to get better at Cantonese. She has a special interest in Traditional Chinese Veterinary
Acupuncture, herbal medicine, and food therapy. She is also a frequent guest on FM96.1 Chinese radio, Fairchild TV, and various live broadcast
platforms. Dr. Wang has an exotic shorthair named Lebron. In addition to being a cat lady, Dr. Wang is also a foodie and a bubbletea fan. Together with Dr. Lin, we strive to establish a reliable, caring, and professional environment to take care of our beloved pet patients at E.P.I.C. Veterinary Hospital.




Veterinary Office Assistant

Amelia Cheung







Veterinary Office Assistant

John Chia







Veterinary Office Assistant

Meilin Lin







Veterinary Office Assistant

Charlotte Chen







Registered Veterinary Technician

Nicole Chan




OUR TOP SERVICES



Annual Exam


Yearly check up for our pets is very important for prevention and early detection of disease and injuries. Our medical team will examine and evaluate overall health and different bodily systems of our patients and help with questions and concerns owners have.



Allergy Management


Three most common categories of allergy for pets are: Food, environment, and fleas. Symptoms can often include recurring itchy skin and ears, frequent diarrhea and/or vomiting, intermittent watery eyes and nose. By identifying the cause(s) of allergy we can prevent allergens from causing discomfort for our animals.



Dental Cleaning and Extraction


It is often a struggle between owners and their pets to brush their teeth daily, but poor dental health not only causes infection and inflammation of the gums and teeth, pain, poor appetite and weight loss, but damage to your pet’s heart, kidney, and liver health. Dental cleaning and extraction of pathological teeth prolongs the lifespan of our pets.



Vaccination, Deworming, Flea/Tick Preventative


Prevention of many highly infections and or deadly diseases can be done by keeping your pet on a punctual vaccination schedule. Internal parasites that can cause damage to the digestive system, heart, and or lungs, as well as external parasites that can cause allergy and or transmit diseases should also be prevented as recommended by our medical team.




Ophthalmology


Pets can have eye infection, eye injury/ulcers,  cataracts, abnormally high eye pressure, blindness, red and itchy and watery eyes just like humans, and these often need to be addressed sooner rather than later as eye diseases can often progress very quickly and severely.



Canine Reproductive Service


We are providing pre-breeding exams, OFA certification, ovulation timing, vaginal artificial insemination, pregnancy ultrasound/radiograph and Cesarean Section.



Dermatology


If your pet is constantly scratching, shaking his/her head, has lumps and bumps and/or red skin/ear on his/her body, these symptoms indicate that your pet has concerning skin problems that could be infection, parasites, and sometimes even cancer, that we can help diagnose and treat.



Spay & Neuter


Surgical removal of reproductive organs are scientifically proven to prevent accidental unwanted pregnancy, and prevention of many related diseases and cancer.  Please consult us for the appropriate age of spay/neuter depending on the breed and health status of your pet.



MORE SERVICES


  • Diagnostics
  • Cystotomy
  • Endoscopy
  • Gastroenterostomy
  • Tumor Removal
Diagnostics

Blood tests and Urinalysis
These easy to obtain tests with rapid results can often given owners an overview of their pets’ general health: can include but not restricted to information on white and red blood cells, platelets, kidney and liver values, electrolytes, bacteria or crystals in urinary tract. Doing a blood test before going into anesthesia and surgical procedures also allow us to assess risk factors for our patients.

Digital Radiography
Digital x-rays allow the assessment of broken bones or growth on bones, changes in the lungs and heart, brief overview of abnormal abdominal organs, and number of fetus in the late stages of pregnancy. These images can be easily sent to owners and other specialists for further necessary evaluation.

Digital Dental Radiograph
Dental x-ray allow us to assess the “root” of the problem and whether a sick tooth is needed and can be extracted. Keeping a digital record of your pets’ yearly dental procedures help our medical team and the owner better plan how to prevent periodontal disease from progressing.

Fecal Examination
Bi-annual Evaluation of our pets’ poop can give us information about presence of internal parasites and giardia (a microorganism that causes diarrhea and can be transmitted to owners) as well as diarrhea causing bacteria and viruses.

Ultrasound
Ultrasound is a very helpful imaging diagnostic technique that allows assessment of masses and/or soft tissue organs in the abdomen and the structure and function of the heart for pets that are suspected with related diseases.

Cystotomy

Urinary stones and/or abnormal masses may need to be surgically removed from the bladder when it is causing blockage and/or infection in your pet.

Endoscopy

When there are masses or foreign bodies stuck in narrow tubes in the body (e.g. upper nose, esophagus and stomach), our medical team can anesthetize our patients and reach into those areas to visually assess and retrieve the object and or collect a sample.

Gastroenterostomy

When there are foreign bodies or masses stuck in the intestinal system, our patients are anesthetized as we surgically remove the object or mass.

Tumor Removal

When abnormal lumps and bumps are seen and felt on our pets and has the nature being fast growing, irritating, and/or affecting other bodily functions, our medical team will first collect a sample and then surgically remove the mass and send out to pathologists to assess whether this growth is cancerous or not and further devise necessary treatment plans.

  • Pocket Pet Examinations & Treatment
  • Weight management/Nutrition
  • Pet Supplement and Prescription Diet
  • Pet Export and Import
  • Traditional Chinese Veterinary Medicine
Pocket Pet Examinations & Treatment

Guinea pigs, rabbits, rats, and mice are also furry friends that our medication team provide check-ups, vaccinations, deworming, dental work, neuter/spay, and diagnosis and treatment of sicknesses for.

Weight management/Nutrition

An overly thin pet is often caused by malnutrition, poor absorption of nutrients, parasites, endocrine diseases, or sometimes cancer, whereas overly fat pets are more prone to arthritis, diabetes mellitus, urinary infection; if your pet gains/loses more than 10% weight within 3 months, their health status is recommended to be checked up.

Pet Supplement and Prescription Diet

Medical grade supplements with proven clinical studies and prescription diets used for diagnostics and or treatment of different diseases can be purchased based on health status and medical needs of your pets.

Pet Export and Import

Our medical team is experienced with providing necessary vaccines, bloodwork, microchip, deworming, and CFIA documentation so owners can take their pets to travel with them to different countries.

Traditional Chinese Veterinary Medicine

Traditional Chinese Veterinary Medicine treats our pets through acupuncture for chronic illnesses and pain and long term herbal medicine intake for health maintenance. In combination with western veterinary medicine’s diagnostics and treatments, our medical treat strives to focus on preventative care and wellness of our patients.


CAT BOARDING





Service Provided

Daily health checkup, can provide medical care upon request


Cat Boarding

Our medical team provides thorough care for our cats boarding at our facility with twice a day health checks by medical professionals, separation based on stress levels and health status. Medication administration and other extra care procedures can be provided upon request.


Boarding Info

Check In time: 1-5pm, Check Out Time: 8-11am during business hours
Owners need to bring own food and litters to avoid GI upset due to switch food and minimize their stress.
All cats board inside E.P.I.C. Veterinary Hospital must have current vaccinations and flea prevention.
All first time boarders must be registered and examined by our veterinarians in order to use our boarding service.
We require a 3 night non-refundable deposit on confirmation of reservation.
***Minimal 3 nights per booking is required for Cat Hotel Boarding***

Boarding rates*

  • Single Cat Suite: $35/night
  • Deluxe Cat Suite: $50/night
  • *Holidays and Sundays Surcharge: $15/night
  • *Excludes medication administration fee
  • For Boarding over 10 days, 10% discount applies
  • For Boarding over 30 days, 15% discount applies

Online Store


We provide prescription food, treats, toys directly ship to your home with flat fee $9.99. Or you can reserve online and curbside pickup in store later.


Visit Online Store

BECOME A CLIENT


New Client Registration Form

You may print this form and bring it with you or fill out one when you arrive at our office.


FAQ


Scratched or Bit by Pet

Owners often worry that they may contract infectious diseases when accidentally scratched or bit by their pets. Scratches and minor bite wounds can often be treated at home with some polysporin ,but a deep cat bite that is swollen, painful and with pus may need a visit to the hospital for antibiotics.


Limping

Some common reasons for limping may be genetic abnormalities, overuse of muscles, ligament tear, broken bones, arthritis or even bone cancer. If limping doesn’t resolve after a few days of rest and is obviously very painful, medical attention and an x-ray is strongly recommended.


Itching

Itchiness can be the result of skin allergy, external parasites, bacteria or yeast infections, wounds or even cancer. There are often lesions or redness accompanying itchiness and should be resolved medically to relieve your pet of discomfort.


Poor Energy

Owners are most able to notice any changes in the energy of their animals, if it is lower than normal and not returned from resting for 1-2 days, this can be caused by pain, endocrine diseases, heart issues, heat stroke, liver or kidney failure, and should be addressed sooner rather than later.


Poor Appetite

Some reasons for poor appetite may be your pet being a picky eater, teeth and gum infection, food allergy, stomach inflammation, or other systemic issues such as liver or kidney disease. If your pet also has weight loss, pain around the mouth area, poor energy, then likely the poor appetite is from more serious reasons and should be medically addressed.


Vaccination

In general, baby animals need a series of vaccinations and booster shots to ensure there are enough protective antibodies to prevent infectious and or deadly diseases. Then as they become adults, different vaccinations have different schedules and some are legally required while others may be given based on the pet’s lifestyle. It is best to consult with us.


Diarrhea

When your pet is having abnormal softness, colour, and frequency of feces, the reasons can range from eating food he/she shouldn’t have, internal parasites, inflammation of the stomach and intestines, to something more serious like foreign body obstruction or pancreatitis. If your pet is also having poor energy, blood in the feces, or also vomiting, more immediate medical attention is required.


  • How much do you charge for an Office Visit?
  • My pet probably needs a Dental Procedure. What do you charge for a Dental?
  • What should I expect in an appointment?
  • Should I bring anything to my appointment?
  • How often should my pets be dewormed?
  • I hear so much about Tick prevention. What do you think I should do?
  • When do you do surgery?
  • What do I expect for the surgery day?
  • Do you board animals at your facility?
  • How do I get to you? Where can I park?
How much do you charge for an Office Visit?

Upon every exam (annual wellness, vaccination, or sickness) we have a standard office examination fee of $90, if it is for the same condition within 30 days, we have a recheck fee of $60. Office visit fees are subject to change, please call or visit us if you have any additional questions.

My pet probably needs a Dental Procedure. What do you charge for a Dental?

Charges for a dental procedure depends on the oral health and how diseased the teeth and gums are, a proper dental exam is needed and we can give your pet an estimate for the dental cleaning, necessary extractions, and pain medications and antibiotics.

What should I expect in an appointment?

During your pet’s appointment, we will have our vet assistants take weight and vitals of your pet and ask for a brief medical history. Then the vet will give your pet a full examination to assess for overall health. Additional diagnostics and treatments needed will be discussed.

Should I bring anything to my appointment?

Days prior to the appointment, if you have any previous medical records from other animal hospitals or if you want us to retrieve them and keep them in your files, just provide us with your information and we can do that for you. Any vaccination records from before or if owners have other objects of concern (eg. Current diet, current medications, current supplements) they want to ask about, please feel free to bring those. If additional procedures such as blood or urine collection is scheduled, we will remind you with what to do prior.

How often should my pets be dewormed?

Deworming of internal parasites is recommended to be done three times for baby animals then every three months for adults according to the vet association’s health experts. But depending on the age, diet, lifestyle and health status of your pet, a plan should be discussed with us. Also, internal deworming products are prescription medications and are dosed by the weight and condition of each pet, for safety and effectiveness, it is strongly recommended that owners don’t purchase these from non-veterinary retail.

I hear so much about Tick prevention. What do you think I should do?

Tick is a blood sucking parasite that can transmit lots of serious diseases, including zoonotic Lyme disease. Ticks are most of the found on trees and on the ground. An effective way to prevent ticks is regular tick prevention products, there are safe and effective oral and topical products that can be discussed with your pet’s vets.

When do you do surgery?

We mostly perform fully anaesthetized surgical procedures in the morning of weekdays so that our patients can take the rest of the afternoon recovering from anaesthesia and resting before going home to their owners.

What do I expect for the surgery day?

We will prescribe an antinausea/anti-vomiting medication the day before surgery. You will give the pill to your pet the night before surgery with his/her dinner. No food or water are allowed after midnight. On the day of surgery, please drop him/her off at 8am. We will perform pre-anesthetic blood tests to minimize the risk under general anesthesia. After the surgery, your pet will be monitored by our technician until fully awake prior to discharge. We will provide you with home care instruction when your pet is discharged.

Do you board animals at your facility?

Yes we are currently offering cat boarding. All of boarded animals will be monitored regularly by our professional health team. Pets that require additional medical attention and extra daily care can be discussed with us.

How do I get to you? Where can I park?

Please refer to our address under the contact tab on our website to find us. Underground parking is available in the building.

Schedule Your Appointment?

CONTACT US



    Your Info

    First Name
     
    Last Name
     

    Phone Number
     
    Email
     
    Preferred Appointment Time Slot
     

    Subject

     

    Message

     



    BUSINESS HOURS


    Mon – Fri
    8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sat
    10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Sun / Holidays
    Closed

    CONTACT DETAILS


    (604) 969-0666




    BUSINESS HOURS


    Mon – Fri
    8:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Sat
    10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Sun and Holidays
    Closed

    CONTACT DETAILS


    (604) 969-0666



    © 2022 Eastern Pet Integrative Care (E.P.I.C.) Veterinary Hospital. All rights reserved.